The Northern Territory Electoral Commission (NTEC) has a range of education programs to suit your year group and teaching program. These programs can be delivered in your classroom or as part of a wider civics and citizenship excursion.

The Australian Electoral Commission (AEC) also has an excellent range of educational resources and programs for both teachers and students. Access the AEC education pages here.

  • School programs by year group - Specific curriculum linked programs for Years 3-4, Years 5-6, Year 7, Years 8-10 and Stage 1 and 2 Legal Studies. These can be conducted at your school, at Parliament House or at our offices in Darwin and Alice Springs.
  • Parliament House excursions - A joint program of parliamentary education and electoral education at Parliament House in Darwin.
  • Democracy Dash - A Northern Territory Youth Week (NTYW) civics education event held in term one for Years 9-12.