Electoral Commissions


    Australian Electoral Commission - www.aec.gov.au

    Australian Capital Territory Electoral Commission - www.elections.act.gov.au

    Electoral Commission of Queensland - www.ecq.qld.gov.au

    New South Wales Electoral Commission - www.elections.nsw.gov.au

    South Australian Electoral Commission - www.ecsa.sa.gov.au

    Tasmanian Electoral Commission - www.electoral.tas.gov.au

    Victorian Electoral Commission – www.vec.vic.gov.au

    Western Australian Electoral Commission - www.waec.wa.gov.au 


    Other useful links


    Electoral Council of Australia - www.eca.gov.au

    International Foundation for Election Systems – www.ifes.org

    Institute for Democracy and Electoral Assistance - www.idea.int/esd/

    Northern Territory Government - www.nt.gov.au

    Legislative Assembly of the Northern Territory - www.nt.gov.au/lant/

    Department of Housing, Local Government and Regional Services - www.dhlgrs.nt.gov.au

    Parliamentary Education Services - www.nt.gov.au/lant/about-parliament/preu/schools.shtml


    Note: The Northern Territory Electoral Commission (NTEC) checks regularly to ensure sites are current and still active, but the NTEC is not responsible for maintaining these sites or for the accuracy of the information provided.

    Links to external websites do not in any way indicate that the NTEC sponsors, endorses, adopts, confirms, guarantees or approves of any material or representations found on or through those website/s or websites that link to the NTEC website.

    Nor does the NTEC have direct control over the content of the linked sites, or the changes that may occur to the content on those sites. It is the responsibility of the user to make their own decisions about the accuracy, currency, reliability and correctness of information contained in linked external websites.