Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Division of Brennan
View full size map


This division comprises the north-eastern part of the City of Palmerston and includes the suburbs of Bakewell, Farrar, Gunn and part of Rosebery.


The division was created following the 1990 redistribution. It was named after H G ‘Tiger’ Brennan, the independent Member for Batchelor in the former Legislative Council. He also represented the division of Elsey. H G Brennan died in Darwin in 1979. The 2015 Redistribution saw the suburb of Johnston moved to the new division of Spillett.

Affiliation Period
T Sievers ALP 2016 - Present
P G Chandler CLP 2008 - 2016
J P Burke ALP 2005 - 2008
D G Burke CLP 1994 - 2005
​M H Ortmann ​CLP ​1990 - 1994