Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Division of Casuarina
View full size map


This division lies on the northern coastline of Darwin. It includes the suburbs of  Brinkin, Lee Point, Lyons, Nakara, Tiwi, the hospital precinct and parts of Alawa and Casuarina.


The division was created for the first Legislative Assembly election in 1974. It was named after the main business district of the northern suburbs which took its name from Casuarina Beach, where there are numerous beach sheoak trees (Casuarina Equestiplia). The 2015 redistribution saw part of Alawa moved from Casuarina to the division of Johnston. Parts of Lyons were moved from Wanguri so that the suburb of Lyons is now enterly in Casuarina.

Affiliation Period
L J Moss​ ​ALP ​2014 - Present
K Vatskalis ALP 2001 - Sep 2014
P Adamson CLP 1994 - 2001
N M Dondas CLP 1974 - 1994