Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Division of Karama
View full size map


This division is in the northern part of Darwin and includes the suburbs of Karama and Malak.


The division was created following the 1986 redistribution. It was named after the suburb of Karama on which the division was then based. Karama is named after an Aboriginal tribal group.

Affiliation Period
N J Ah Kit ALP 2016 - Present
D P Lawrie IND 2001 - 2016
M J Palmer CLP 1987 - 2001