Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Find my electoral division

Use this search function to view electoral boundaries in the Northern Territory.

To find your electoral area:

  • Enter your address (i.e. street number, street name and suburb) in the search window below
  • Click on the search button to find the Legislative Assembly division, council area and federal electorate that applies to that address
    You can change the view of overlaid boundaries by deselecting the relevant tick boxes for each electoral area in the search results.
    NB: If your search is not found, try adding (or removing) a suburb or town name to the search query and search again. Homelands and lesser known communities may not return a result; in this case, enter the address of a nearby location.

    Important information:

    Note: Boundary lines are generalised for functionality purposes. The Northern Territory Electoral Commission (NTEC) checks to ensure this function is current, but the NTEC is not responsible for maintaining the accuracy of the information provided.  It is the responsibility of the user to make their own decisions about the accuracy, currency, reliability and correctness of information contained in this mapping function.

    If you require assistance in identifying your electoral division please contact the NTEC.

    More detailed boundary maps can be accessed here: Legislative Assembly division boundaries.
    NT Atlas and Spatial Data Directory is a resource created and maintained by the Department of Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics. It contains the current electoral boundaries that can be overlaid against more detailed mapping information; including ABS boundaries. This site has been tested on Internet Explorer 10. Compatibility cannot be guaranteed with other browsers.